You can exclude folders and files from your backup or sync from the Backup/Sync Exclusion tab in the Settings. Keep in mind that exclusions apply for your backups and syncs. They need to be added before setting up your backup/sync.
You'll see a list of the folders and files excluded by default. They cannot be deleted but additional ones can be added.
To exclude a folder:
To exclude files: Enter the file extensions in the field, separated by a comma.