No, you will lose absolutely no files if you unlink or log out from your account.
If you log out of your account, your current settings won't be deleted. After you re-log in to your account, the sync will resume.
If you unlink your account, you will lose your current sync settings. After you re-log in to your account, you will need to set up your syncs once again.