Help

Business Help Center (52)

31. How do I edit user's information?
To edit user's information, click on a particular user in the Users section of your business account. A screen called User Management opens, containing a number of subsections. In the User subsection you have the following information: Name, Email, Position, registration date and last activity date. On the top right of the screen there are six icons. Those are Edit User, Add User to Team, Show Logs, Reset Password, View As and Deactivate. Note that to modify user's information you need to have the respective permissions to do so.
If you click the Add Users to Teams button, you can select the teams this user will be added to. Once you do that, those teams will be listed in the Teams section below the User info. Note that only business account owners and users who hold Team Management permissions can add users to teams.
In the User Share Settings subsection you can set the rights that the user gets for sharing and receiving shares. By default any user gets the settings inherited from the Account Share Settings of the business account, but you can manually set user rights for any single user of your account. Note that to modify user's share settings you need to have the respective permissions to do so.
The Admin Settings subsection is used for setting various user rights and permissions. Note that to modify user's admin settings you need to have the respective permissions to do so.
Notifications
Never miss a promo or update from us! Subscribe to receive them first!
Subscribe