27. What happens when I deactivate or delete a user?
When you click the Deactivate button to the rightmost of a user in the Users section of your business account, you are given two options. Those are Delete User and Deactivate User. The Deactivate User option suspends the user's access to the Business Account, but keeps all collaborated folders and download/upload links active. The user's free quota will remain the same. The Delete User option removes the user from the Business Account, along with all collaborations and download/upload links, performed by the user. The user's free quota will increase. Note that only business account owners and users who hold User Management permissions can deactivate or delete users.